Volunteer Centers/Lead Volunteer Connector Organizations

Cabarrus County

Sarah Degnan
United Way of Central Carolinas
301 South Brevard St
Charlotte NC 28202
704-371-6354
sdegnan@uwcentralcarolinas.org


Caldwell County *

Chris Davis
United Way of Caldwell County
108 Crestline Place NE
Lenoir NC 28645
828-725-9300
caldwelluw@bellsouth.net


Camden County *

Susan Hoskins Trihy
Albemarle Area United Way
1157 Highway Studio A
Elizabeth City NC 27909
252-333-1510
aauw@embarqmail.com


Carteret County *

Sandra Phelps
United Way of Coastal Carolina
PO Box 1385
New Bern NC 28563
252-637-2460
info@unitedwaycoastalnc.org


Caswell County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Catawba County

Sylvia Long
Catawba Co United Way
PO Box 2425
Hickory NC 28603
828-327-6851
slong@ccunitedway.com


Chatham County

Alane Coore
United Way of Chatham County
72 Hillsboro Street/PO Box 1066
Pittsboro NC 27312
919-542-1110
uwayadmn@emji.net

Kim Shaw
The Triangle Nonprofit & Volunteer Leadership Center
700 W Main St/PO Box 3374
Durham NC 27702
919-684-9690
kim@thevolunteercenter.org


Cherokee County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Chowan County *

Susan Hoskins Trihy
Albemarle Area United Way
1157 Highway Studio A
Elizabeth City NC 27909
252-333-1510
aauw@embarqmail.com


Clay County

Teresa Waldroup
Communities In Schools of Clay County, Inc
PO Box 646
Hayesville NC 28904
828-389-1625
twaldroup@clayschools.org


Cleveland County

William Hooker
United Way of Cleveland County
PO Box 2242
Shelby, NC 28151
704-482-4344
William.Hooker@unitedway.org


Columbus County

Melody Prevatte
Columbus County RSVP/Volunteer Center
4564 Chadbourn Hwy/PO Box 151
Whiteville NC 28472
910-642-7141
melody.prevatte@sccnc.edu


Craven County *

Sandra Phelps
United Way of Coastal Carolina
PO Box 1385
New Bern NC 28563
252-637-2460
info@unitedwaycoastalnc.org


Cumberland County

Deborah McMillan
Cumberland County Mental Health
PO Box 53363
Fayetteville, NC 28305
910-222-6155
dmcmillam@mail.ccmentalhealth.org


Currituck County *

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Home | Contact Us | Sitemap

About Us | AmeriCorps and National Service | Emergency Management | Our Partners | Volunteer Awards | Volunteer Centers