Volunteer Centers/Lead Volunteer Connector Organizations

Dare County *

Susan Hoskins Trihy
Albemarle Area United Way
1157 Highway Studio A
Elizabeth City NC 27909
252-333-1510
aauw@embarqmail.com


Davidson County

Kristie Hege
United Way of Davidson County
36 Vana Circle/PO Box 492
Lexington NC 27293
336-249-2532
kristiehege@uwdavidson.org


Davie County

Amy Lytle
HandsOn NWNC*
690 Coliseum Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-724-2866
amylytle@handsonnwnc.org


Duplin County

Wanda Clay
NC Cooperative Extension
165 Agriculture Dr.
Kenansville, NC 28349
910-296-2143
wanda_clay@ncsu.edu


Durham County

Kim Shaw
The Triangle Nonprofit & Volunteer Leadership Center
700 W Main St/PO Box 3374
Durham NC 27702
919-684-9690
kim@thevolunteercenter.org


Edgecombe County

The Volunteer Center
United Way Tar River Region
230 Sunset Avenue, 1st Floor
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
252-937-2213
unitedway@rockymountnc.com


Forsyth County

Goldie Irving
HandsOn Northwest North Carolina
751 W Fourth Street, Suite 200
Winston-Salem NC 27101
amylytle@HandsOnNWNC.org

Amy Lytle
HandsOn Northwest North Carolina
751 W Fourth Street, Suite 200
Winston-Salem NC 27101
goldieirving@HandsOnNWNC.org


Franklin County

Charles Mitchell
Franklin County Extension Center
103 South Bickett Blvd
Louisburg NC 27549
919-496-3344
charles_mitchell@ncsu.edu


Gaston County

Doug Macomb
United Way of Central Carolinas
301 South Brevard Street
Charlotte NC 28202
704-371-6324
dougm@handsonofcharlotte.org


Gates County *

Susan Hoskins Trihy
Albemarle Area United Way
115 Highway 17 South
Elizabeth City NC 27909
252-333-1510
aauw@embarqmail.com


Graham County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Granville County

Deborah Ferrell
Central Regional Hospital
300 Veazey Road
Butner NC 27509
919-764-2000
deborah.ferrell@dhhs.nc.gov

Kim Shaw
The Triangle Nonprofit & Volunteer Leadership Center
700 W Main St/PO Box 3374
Durham NC 27702
919-684-9690
kim@thevolunteercenter.org


Greene County

Sharon Harrison
Greene Co Senior Center and Services
104 Greenridge Rd/PO Box 36
Snow Hill NC 28580
252-747-5436
sharrison@greenecountync.gov


Guilford County

Carley Swaim
Volunteer Center of Greensboro
1500 Yanceyville Street
Greensboro NC 27406
336-373-1633
carley@volunteergso.org


Home | Contact Us | Sitemap

About Us | AmeriCorps and National Service | Emergency Management | Our Partners | Volunteer Awards | Volunteer Centers