Volunteer Centers/Lead Volunteer Connector Organizations

Pamlico County *

Sandra Phelps
United Way of Coastal Carolina
PO Box 1385
New Bern NC 28563
252-637-2460
info@unitedwaycoastalnc.org


Pasquotank County *

Susan Hoskins Trihy
Albemarle Area United Way
115 Highway 17 South
Elizabeth City NC 27909
252-333-1510
aauw@embarqmail.com


Pender County

Kay Warner
Pender Adult Services/Volunteer Center
901 South Walker Street/PO Box 1251
Burgaw NC 28425
910-259-9119
kwarner@penderpas.com


Perquimans County *

Susan Hoskins Trihy
Albemarle Area United Way
115 Highway 17 South
Elizabeth City NC 27909
252-333-1510
aauw@embarqmail.com


Person County

Kim Shaw
The Triangle Nonprofit & Volunteer Leadership Center
700 W Main St/PO Box 3374
Durham NC 27702
919-684-9690
kim@thevolunteercenter.org


Pitt County*

Dollie Lucas
United Way of Pitt County
226 West 8 St., Ste. B
Greenville, NC 27835
252-758-1604, ext. 206
dlucas@uwpcnc.org


Polk County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Randolph County

Andrew Oliver
United Way of Randolph Co
363 S. Cox Street
Asheboro NC 27204
336-626-6643
aoliver@uwrandolph.org


Richmond County

Susan Kelly
NC Cooperative Extension-Richmond County Center
PO Box 1358
Rockingham NC 28380
910-997-8255
sakelly2@ncsu.edu


Robeson County

Sandra Oliver
United Way of Robeson County
PO Box 2652
Lumberton, NC 28359
910-739-4249
ounitedwayofr@nc.rr.com


Rockingham County

Will Strader
NC Cooperative Extension/Rockingham County Center
525 Hwy 65, Suite 200
Reidsville NC 27320
336-342-8230
will_strader@ncsu.edu


Rowan County *

Jackie Harris
Rowan County United Way
1930 West Jake Alexander Blvd. Suite B
Salisbury NC 28147
704-633-1802
jharris@rcunitedway.org


Rutherford County

Nell Perry Bovender
Volunteer Rutherford
PO Box 1525
Rutherfordton, NC 28139
828-248-3431
nbovender@yahoo.com


Home | Contact Us | Sitemap

About Us | AmeriCorps and National Service | Emergency Management | Our Partners | Volunteer Awards | Volunteer Centers